Peppers and Parkinson’s: The Benefits of Smoking Without the Risks?

Peppers and Parkinson’s: The Benefits of Smoking Without the Risks?

Might the nicotine content in nightshade vegetables—tomatoes, potatoes, eggplants, and bell peppers—protect against Parkinson’s disease?

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org’s free newsletter at https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and receive recipes developed by the NF staff that will fuel your fitness goals.

Benefits of smoking? See the tobacco industry gloat in my previous video: Is Something in Tobacco Protective Against Parkinson’s Disease? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Is-something-in-tobacco-protective-against-parkinsons-disease)

Bell peppers may actually be healthiest raw. See Best Cooking Method (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/best-cooking-method/).

And if you eat tomato products, choose whole, crushed, or diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, purée, or paste. Why? See Inhibiting Platelet Activation with Tomato Seeds (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Inhibiting-Platelet-Activation-with-Tomato-Seeds).

My in-depth video series on the Mediterranean Diet can be found here for those interested:
• Why Was Heart Disease Rare in the Mediterranean? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Why-Was-Heart-Disease-Rare-in-the-Mediterranean)
• The Mediterranean Diet or a Whole Food Plant-Based Diet? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/The-Mediterranean-Diet-or-a-Whole-Food-Plant-Based-Diet)
• PREDIMED: Does Eating Nuts Prevent Strokes? (http://nutritionfacts.org/videos/predimed-does-eating-nuts-prevent-strokes)
• Which Parts of the Mediterranean Diet Extended Life? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/which-parts-of-the-mediterranean-diet-extended-life)
• Do Flexitarians Live Longer? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/do-flexitarians-live-longer)
• Improving on the Mediterranean Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/improving-on-the-mediterranean-diet)
• Mediterranean Diet and Atherosclerosis (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/mediterranean-diet-and-atherosclerosis)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/peppers-and-parkinsons-the-benefits-of-smoking-without-the-risks and he’ll try to answer it!

Image Credit: InspiredImages via Pixabay.

https://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• NEW BOOK – How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: https://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast: https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Free Tips Here
Get the latest tips first.
We respect your privacy.
Free Organic Tips
Get The Latest Tips Here.
We respect your privacy.

Organic Food News

Advertise Here

Organic Benefits

Organic Benefits

Advertise Here